Baile Dubh Abú!

On Monday, the Ballyduff Minors and management, who recently won the North Kerry Football Championship visited our school. There was great excitement during their visit and the children really enjoyed hearing about the match and viewing the silverware!
We were delighted to welcome all the players and management and were especially proud to see many of our past pupils.
Former pupils were: Killian Boyle, Ryan O’Rourke, Aaron Whyte, Cillian Murphy, Rory Whelan, Steafán Carrig, Anthony Kavanagh, Dean Allen, Kieran O’Carroll, Luke Rochford, Oisín O’Connor and Conor Murphy, as well as Seán Browne (Manager) and T.J. Browne (Selector).
Winning this title was a wonderful achievement and made especially special because Ballyduff hasn’t won that championship since 2003!
We would like to wish the Ballyduff Seniors the very best of luck in Castleisland in the North Kerry Senior Football Championship final next Sunday in Moyvane.
Baile Dubh Abú!