Ballyduff Champion Hurlers visit the school

On Monday, September 14th we were honored to have a visit by the Ballyduff Minor Hurlers, their management team, and former teacher Paudie County. This team won the minor county hurling championship on Saturday, September 12th.

The team brought smiles to the faces of the children and hopefully will inspire another generation of Ballyduff hurlers!

We were very proud to welcome all the team and especially our former pupils; team captain Dylan Moriarty, Kyle O’Connor, Aidan O’Connor, Kieran O’Carroll, Anthony Kavanagh, Cillian Murphy, Conor Murphy, Killian Boyle, and Aaron McCabe.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you back with more silver wear in years to come!!