Ballyduff Minors visit Ballyduff NS

On Monday, there was huge excitement and the school yard was a wash of green and white as the pupils and staff of Ballyduff NS prepared to welcome a visit from the 2021 County Minor Hurling Champions!

Ballyduff minors defeated Ardfert on Saturday in the 2021 County Minor Hurling Championship Final. It was wonderful to welcome the team and their management to our school. Team captain Anthony Kavanagh, a past pupil of Ballyduff NS, gave the pupils an encouraging and motivating speech about the importance of practicing their skills. It was fantastic to welcome back our former pupils. Twelve former hurling stars of Ballyduff NS were part of the winning team on Saturday.

Former pupils: Cillian Murphy, Rory Whelan, Conor Murphy, Aaron White, Raymond McGrath, Anthony Kavanagh (Captain), Killian Boyle, Kieran O’Carroll (Man of the Match), Luke Rochford, Stefan Carrig, Ryan O’Rourke and Shay Murphy.